Dream Team Member Profile: Rosemirlande Romulus

Nom: Rosemirlande Romulus

Age:17 ans

City: Destra, Haiti

 

My community suppots itself on the backs of local fisherman. It is with the money we get from the sea that we are able to do things like go to school.

I can't imagine my life without my mother. She is constantly looking for ways to improve our family's lives. She works so hard for us now, that I hope one day to make her life easier.

 

 

 

 

This photo represents my hopes and dreams. Through school I hope to be able to better the life of not just my individual family, but rather to change those of my entire community. I hope to become a nurse because we desperately need a clinic or hospital in our area. It is very difficult to get medical care in our area and so I hope my training as a nurse can help alleviate the suffering of those around us.

About threeartists

We are just three people trying to share our vision of the world.

Posted on July 18, 2011, in Dream Team. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

